(Sculpt question) Moving things from Sculptris, to Blender, then to Secondlife

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3903 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello!

I'm pretty new to creating sculpted prims in Secondlife, so naturally I have a few questions.

I would like to apologize in advance if this subject has already been covered somewhere - I'm new to these forums as well and have yet to stumble across any Thread regarding the questions I have.

First, here are the sculpts I've created in a program called Sculptris:

HeadView1HeadView2

HeadView3HeadView4

Now, I know people are able to make sculpts in a program called Blender and then somehow bring it into Secondlife, so would I be able to bring an object from Sculptris, into Blender, and then take it from there and pull it into Secondlife? The ears shown in the images above would be separate sculpts from the head and are just there to give you an idea of what the finished product would look like, untextured.

• Like 1

Hi, blender can import alot file-formats. So if sculptris can export OBJ, DAE .... you can import your project into blender.

Sculptys are not uploaded as objects. You upload a texture that defines the look of an standard SL prim.

To do that you have to start with a few pre-shaped objects blah blah, i never figured really because thats way to complicated for most things.

Why not export your project to DAE and upload it into SL as mesh ? Maybe you need to try settings in your software or export then import into blender and export to DAE from there.

To get meshes into SL you only need a software with a SL-compatible DAE exporter, give it a try maybe you lucky with sculptries.

Monti