Trying to bake normals from the body and create body mods for ebody reborn

PixelBerry

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 199 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello, so I recently got both mesh and skin ebody dev kits, I'm a beginner in blender that have a lot to learn. I'm trying to make body materials by sculpting and then baking the normals from the body. But for some reason it gives me this as a result, dark blue and poor quality, I have absolutely no idea why it turns this way, so I was hoping if anyone could give me insight, I've done this before with other types of objects without a problem, so I'm kinda lost.

I also wonder if anyone got any tips on how to make body mods for the reborn body, or any tutorials that could be helpful for that, as there is no uv with the mesh devkit, it is something I would love to learn how to do. 

Thank you! 😄

8190188df44b7872e663dda7cc1e29a3.png

Can't comment on the rest of the process, but when baking normal maps and using them as image textures, you must set the image color space to "non-color". For generated images like this, you must set it before baking since it's grayed out.

Using the default sRGB will corrupt the normal map, since it's actually vector data that's just represented as colored pixels, and color correction will twist those vectors.

• Like 1

5 hours ago, Frionil Fang said:

Can't comment on the rest of the process, but when baking normal maps and using them as image textures, you must set the image color space to "non-color". For generated images like this, you must set it before baking since it's grayed out.

Using the default sRGB will corrupt the normal map, since it's actually vector data that's just represented as colored pixels, and color correction will twist those vectors.

Well one step closer at least! However the abs and other details other than the underboob shading aren't showing up, what can I do to fix that? 😅