How to remove a trademark

CHICHI Adamski

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 545 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I got picked up a group gift from a store and later as I tried the clothes a trade mark " Di tm " was attached to my avatar  I've tried several times to Underform avatar and Rebake and it doesnt work.  I have had my avatar for 14 years and never experienced anything like this.  I sent a message to the owner of the store and of course , no response  please help

6 answers to this question

Check your Worn items, either in your inventory or in the Appearance menu. Look for tattoos, etc. that could be the trademark. Right click and choose Remove from Current Outfit or Detach or Take Off.

Also check to see if perhaps you're wearing a skin that was part of the demo. If so, find another skin in your inventory, right click that and choose Wear to replace the current skin.

If neither of those seems to help, try putting on one of the starter avatars from your inventory. Find them in Inventory\Library\Clothing\Initial Outfits. Just drag one of the avatar folders and drop it on yourself, or right click it and choose Replace Outfit.

If that is successful, then put on your regular avatar, one item at a time.

1 hour ago, CHICHI Adamski said:

It seems that it's embedded in my avatar account. This sucks

I'm sure that it does! I'm not aware of anything that could be "embedded in your avatar account" that would do this, though. It almost has to be something that you are wearing. Some further thoughts...

• Do you have RLV enabled? If so, disable it, log off, and log on again.
  • Remove everything that is removable. Attachments, clothing layers, tattoos, HUDs, hair, etc. You want to be left with only shape, skin, hair base and system eyes.