SL LiveCode Project

SaturnEnceladus

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1444 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I need to write a LiveCode stack that does all of the following tasks. I am on MacOS Mojave.
I am a SecondLife User and use the FireStorm Viewer.
  • Make an interface that will allow me to quickly switch to my other avatars without having to close Firestorm every time.
  • Pull Information about the Lindex and put it in a spreadsheet. Not the one you can download from the website. I want certain data to go straight into my spreadsheet. I am tired of manually entering the data.
  • Pull data from my Transactions directly into my spreadsheets without having to download the separate spreadsheet and manually enter the data into my spreadsheet
As a beginner, I'm looking for a tutor or a co-pilot if you will. I have no idea how ti get LiveCode to call up and "talk" to Firestorm. or the SL website fie that matter.

Any help you could give would be appreciated.

If you're wondering why I'm aiming to do this in LiveCode, they have made the Indy version of LiveCode 9 available for free for 1 year to encourage people to learn new skills while they stay home during the pandemic.

5 answers to this question

If your computer is powerful enough, you can easily run two instances of he same viewer (or different viewers) at the same time.  I regularly have myself and a testing alt logged in simultaneously, and have had as many as four accounts logged in at once.  No extra magic or special interface required.

For your Marketplace questions, you may want to investigate the Automatic Notification System (ANS)  >>>   http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Direct_Delivery_and_Automatic_Notification_System

Hi Rolig,