Looking for advice on a (LL) ban-evader

m0ld

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1688 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello, I am looking for advice on a user who creates new accounts and then joins groups to send sexually explicit messages to child avatars (e.g. avatars of children owned by 18+ users)

I am an admin on a PG furry sim that's child-avatar friendly and have to ban said user, who creates new accounts every few weeks, from multiple groups. He specifically targets child furry avatars and small looking furry avatars, but never actually comes on-sim to any of the locations who's groups he goes to. I have made people aware of the issue and educated people on how to file abuse reports from their viewer.

By the way, their accounts are being regularly banned by LL, so that's working. But the issue is that they have no issue creating a new account, paying expensive group fees, and doing it all over again.

I have 0 "proof" that the person in question is the same person, except that he always joins with similar usernames, joins the same groups every time, and will always start with the same opening lines and sexual comments (e.g. "well aren't you just adorable" and instantly devolving sexual descriptions of rubbing people "down there") on clockwork. It's not a bot -- people can have full, intelligible conversations with them, and he's regularly insisted that the people submitting logs to admins are just "trolls".

I am wondering if there's anything else I can be doing besides making people aware and continuing to ban this user. It's distressing to me personally because many of the people that are on our sim are victims of sexual abuse, either during adulthood or childhood, and their behavior can be detrimental to people's well-being in the space.

Edited by m0ld

7 answers to this question

• Moderators

Greetings!