Jump to content
  • 0

How do you delete a account?


Anton Winstanley
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3938 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

On the left of your dashboard in the Account section "Cancel Account".

Though I would HIGHLY recommend not doing it. Just uninstal SL and leave the account with Basic membership and walk away. That way if you do ever change your mind it will still be there waiting for you & lots of people do change their minds even months later & end up having to pay to get their accounts back.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

13 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

On the left of your dashboard in the Account section "Cancel Account".

Though I would HIGHLY recommend not doing it. Just uninstal SL and leave the account with Basic membership and walk away. That way if you do ever change your mind it will still be there waiting for you & lots of people do change their minds even months later & end up having to pay to get their accounts back.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Go to your dashboard (log in at secondlife.com) and click Account >> Cancel Account in the sidebar to your left.  It's that easy.

I'd recommend NOT doing that, though.  If you have a Premium account, just change to Basic so that you don't get charged a monthly fee any more, and then walk away.  Leave your account alive.  That way it will still be there when you change you mind in a month or two.  Otherwise, you'll have to pay a $9.95 fee to re-instate your account and have access to all the stuff in your inventory.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Read the correct answers above. And seriously, don't delete it unless you are very sure that you will never be coming back. Otherwise, it will cost you $9.95 to re-instate your account if you change your mind. It's much easier to just walk away and leave your Basic account the way it is now.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Go to your dashboard (log in at secondlife.com) and click Account >> Cancel Account in the sidebar to your left.  It's that easy.

I'd recommend NOT doing that, though.  If you have a Premium account, just change to Basic so that you don't get charged a monthly fee any more, and then walk away.  Leave your account alive.  That way it will still be there when you change you mind in a month or two.  Otherwise, you'll have to pay a $9.95 fee to re-instate your account and have access to all the stuff in your inventory.:matte-motes-impatient:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3938 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...