Jump to content
  • 0
joshyv3

Edit rights when unfriended

Question

Would the edit rights feature still be in effect when the friend is no longer a friend?

I had enabled my object edit rights to a friend, and now that he isn't a friend, I'm just wondering if the edit rights stay as a non-friend.  And if so, how can that be changed.  I think unfriending may automatically remove those rights, but could not find info on that.

Thanks ^^

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 3
3 hours ago, joshyv3 said:

I think unfriending may automatically remove those rights, but could not find info on that.

That's correct.  Removing the friend also removes their edit rights & map rights automatically.

  • Like 5

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
3 hours ago, joshyv3 said:

Would the edit rights feature still be in effect when the friend is no longer a friend?

I had enabled my object edit rights to a friend, and now that he isn't a friend, I'm just wondering if the edit rights stay as a non-friend.  And if so, how can that be changed.  I think unfriending may automatically remove those rights, but could not find info on that.

Thanks ^^

simply take the rights away, it's in the profile tab, and friendslist ( at least in firestorm)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...