Jump to content
  • 0

how do you delete or block others from seeing uyou online on a dashbaord


ZIRX
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2241 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

I'm not sure what you mean...your "Dashboard" is the first page you see when you log on here to the Second Life website.  You can't delete it!  It gives you important information about your account.  Don't worry, no one else can see it (unless they've gotten access to your password, in which case you have more serious problems.)

Perhaps you mean a "HUD"?  A HUD is a "Heads Up Display", a set of controls that appears on your screen in the Second Life viewer.  HUDs are used for many things...to adjust Mesh bodies, to apply colors and textures to clothing or shoes or hair, to control nonhuman avatars, to operate your animation overrider (AO), and for anything else that needs special buttons or menus to control it.

To take off a HUD you don't need, simply right click it, right there on your screen, and select Detach.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I'm not sure what you mean...your "Dashboard" is the first page you see when you log on here to the Second Life website.  You can't delete it!  It gives you important information about your account.  Don't worry, no one else can see it (unless they've gotten access to your password, in which case you have more serious problems.)

Perhaps you mean a "HUD"?  A HUD is a "Heads Up Display", a set of controls that appears on your screen in the Second Life viewer.  HUDs are used for many things...to adjust Mesh bodies, to apply colors and textures to clothing or shoes or hair, to control nonhuman avatars, to operate your animation overrider (AO), and for anything else that needs special buttons or menus to control it.

To take off a HUD you don't need, simply right click it, right there on your screen, and select Detach.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

If you mean the https://my.secondlife.com page you can't block an individual person but you can change your settings so only friends can see the information.  Go to that page and then go to Settings and the Privacy Tab then change your's using the drop down boxes to the right of each section title to your choice of who can see it.  

Everyone means anyone searching the web, regardless whether they are a SL member or not, Second Life means only those with a Second Life account can see the information, and of course Friends means only people on your Friends List.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2241 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...