My mobil sl app (iPhone) says "no server url entered". What do I do?

MollyAmour

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2227 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi guys, im new to Sl and this may be a easy question, but i need some help! I downloaded the mobil app or iphonee "Second life notifier". When i open the app, it says "No server URL entered", and it is not able to pull up any of my account info. What do i do? were can i find this server Url?

• Like 1

9 answers to this question

That's actually not an easy question, because I don't know which "app" you are talking about.  When you want to log in to SL, you need a viewer.  The only ones that work on mobile devices are the ones listed as "Subset Viewers" in the Third Party Viewer Directory.  None of those is properly an "app" and none is advertized as a "Second Life notifier".  Hence my confusion.  In point of fact, the only one of those viewers that is designed for iPhone and iPad clients is the Pocket Metaverse viewer, which I believe is now out of date and possibly unavailable (although I'm not sure about that last bit).  Everything else is meant for an Android client.

• Like 1

Hi Molly,

I looked in the app store...

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sl-notifier/id946715794

...and that thing gets lousy reviews.

The description says that you can contact the app developer here...

http://www.nemesys-soft.com

They have an e-mail contact link at the bottom of the page.

Write 'em a letter!

• Like 1

Thursday November 30 2017, 1:49 PM

Hi All,

The 'SL Notifier' referred to above is a BRAND NEW app in the IPhone App Store. The 'pocket metaverse' app is long since DEAD. This new app ASKS YOU to enter the info about a 'server URL' but gives no info as to WHAT that is?

Linda Latte (aka River Song)

Stay here on Earth. It's the only planet with DARK CHOCOLATE !!

Edited by Linda Latte

17 minutes ago, Rolig Loon said: