You can't drop mesh attachments. Detach to inventory and rez in world. What do I do?

KellysKM

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3156 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

When I try to open for ex.(" Dirty Princess" Raunchy Princess Outfit w/shoes) in the right hand corner of my screen I get the message "You can't drop mesh attachments.  Detach to inventory and rez in world.  I am quite new to SL and I really have no idea what this means.  Also at the risk of asking to many questions at one time I also get another message totally unrelated something like "not enough space to many prims".  Please don't quote me on that but I'm sure someone out there knows what I mean.  I don't know what to do then either.  How do I get more space or more prims?       This all occurs while I'm in my home.  I am a resident.

2 answers to this question

Hi, Kelly.  Welcome to SL.

That first message means exactly what it says.  If you are wearing a mesh object, you cannot use the "drop" option on your menu.  If you really want to put the object on the ground (or floor... whatever), you will need to detach it to your inventory first.  You can do that either by right clicking on the object and selecting "Detach" or by finding the object in your inventory, right clicking it there, and selecting "Detach".  Once you have done that, you can drag the object from inventory to the ground with your mouse to rez it.