Blender addons: Recommendations to make SL creation easier?

Tenly

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3025 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Due to the fact Id been frustrated with Blender I had posted asking for advice on other software that I was testing out on a trial basis.

One very wise person recommended Blender Sensei to me. And already Im finding that Blender may very well be the best, instead of the worst, place for me to start learning what I want.

With that in mind, and realizing there may be other helpful tools out there I thought I would ask for any recommends for addons which have made creating content for SL easier.

I am aware of avastar, though Im not certain how that would make things easier. Probably because Im still learning to use blender.

My goal is to learn to create shoes, then move on to other items of rigged clothing. And if they ever get the finger bones worked out I might take a shot at hand animations...though I believe that is a long way off. If ever.

While I have no desire to create mesh bodies, I am in need of a tut to create a mesh foot. Im googling that, but as always any helpful suggestions are appreciated. Please do not refer me to slink. Id love to work with their foot instead of having to make my own, but it appears you have to be able to make your own before you can use theirs. I get that its a matter of trust.

Im not bashing slink for their policy. I mention it only because Ive had several people tell me to skip trying to make my own feet and take that short cut. But its not an option.

I admire Slink, Matraiya and many MANY other designers and creators in SL.  I doubt my talents will ever rival anyone elses. Im just an old chic trying to do more with a beloved hobby.

Id be happy to purchase feet for use but I dont think they or any other foot creator does that.

Anyway...all recommends, tips and helpful comments appreciated.