Land Use Fees

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4910 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

14 answers to this question

You should be able to far as I know but I'm not an expert on group land. Perhaps this issue applies:

Known Issues

If you have a parcel that used to be owned just by one owner and is now to be group land, there is sometimes an issue with being able to allocate land to a group as the system is seeing the owner as trying to own double the land as opposed to trying to change his or her allocation. In this case please email support@lindenlab.com for assistance.

Nyll

Thanks for trying but that doesn't answer my question.

I wish to donate my no charge 512m land to group without occuring any extra charge. Is this possible?

When i previously donated the land to a group it just added another 512 to my account and began charging me $5 per month saying I now have a total of 1024m . arrrggggg!

Yes. It is possible. But there are lots of ways you can screw yourself up and make mistakes that can cause you to get charged.

First, understand the difference between donating land and donating land tier. They are related but not appreciating the difference can lead to confusion and unnecessary charges. Second, learn exactly how land use fees are calculated and charged. Third, read up on group land and the implications of giving land you bought to a group. Land is not something I recommend stumbling through by trial and error, because you will end up making errors that will cost you $. The first thing you should do is read and make sure you understand the wiki and knowledge base articles on how land and group land works before buying or donating anything.

Ok one more time...

I have 512m of free land which I am not getting charged for.

I would like to donate that 512m to a group "without" SL charging me for an extra 512.