Your latest Viewer Update?

Midhael Weston

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3530 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi,

How come loading my contacts won't Load and I can't TP anywhere with your latest Viewer Update?

I did a Fresh download and I am still having the same Problem. It didn't help. Let's try and fix it so I don't have this Problem again. There was No Problems installing it. It went well but Still not working right.

6 answers to this question

Not my viewer update.  I'm a SL resident like you.  We all are.  There are never any Lindens here.

If your viewer isn't behaving correctly, it may have installed improperly or may have been damaged during download.  I'd suggest doing a CLEAN reinstall, manually.  Here's how >>> http://community.secondlife.com/t5/English-Knowledge-Base/How-to-uninstall-and-reinstall-Second-Life/ta-p/1375231

If you can't teleport, check also to be sure that your firewall software has an exception for your viewer's exe file.  If it doesn't the firewall may be blocking data transfer to the new sim's servers.

• Like 1

I did a Fresh download and I am still having the same Problem. It didn't help. Let's try and fix it so I don't have this Problem again. There was No Problems installing it. It went well but Still not working right. This all started with today's latest S/L Viewer update and was work Great before.