Every time I buy anything it gets lost - "cannot request selected inventory"

MiuKitten

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3751 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

The title says it all. Whenever I am shopping in world lately, the money is taken, but the items I request never arrive. The pop up allowing me to accept or decline them shows up but as soon as I click "accept" the error message pops up. The items do not go into inventory or into trash. I've tried restarting, clearing cache, going to a different sim, parking in the same sim for a while, using different computers, different internet locations (home, McDonald's, friends homes) and alternate accounts with no resolution. I've been using SL for five years without this problem and now it's happening every single time. My internet is strong (57m up 13 down on average, sometimes better) and I have a good Asus gaming computer that's done fine on SL for three months and is well protected with McAfee and all. Any ideas? I've decided to cash out my L$ since I've now lost over $50 USD from this. I always follow up with sellers but usually the replacement gets lost too, and some have a policy of not redelivering or responding even though I always include my transaction history from the main site.

My first advice would be to enlist a confederate (or an alt) to help you test this without your actually having to spend any L$s on each test. Or, for that matter, freebies should fail, too, if purchased the same way (presumably from a vendor that you "Pay" rather than an object that you directly "Buy"). So you don't need to cash-out any L$s (and pay the LindeX fee for that), if we eventually figure out what's going wrong.

Oh, and to that: Can you use Help / About to give us configuration details of your installation?  And this is using a Linden viewer, right?