again

Diamond Dyrssen

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4410 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

let me try again to specify the problem since most knowitalls will go duh its eas just clicik this and that and poof your problem is solved...

IT is a scripted object related to RLV and its not copyable and its not responding to touch to gert the menue, IE seems like some one locked the person out of thier own RLV item and now would like to regain controll of it back, logicvly as a builder I wou say reset scripts in said object.  ITS not apppartent where the reset scripts is... now if you give me thre sylavble answers its only showing how stupid you realy are... please dont respond if your going to do that... I am talking about a object not a script I am writing or building with its ascript in a object that is associated with the RLV.

also how the blank to you comment on a board here after you make a origional post or I would not have started another thread... SL needs to stop reading like a instruction book form another plante and become simpler

4 answers to this question

OK, let's try this again..... :smileyhappy:   You asked specifically how to reset a script in an object.  There are two ways:

1. Open the BUILD menu at the top of your screen.  Select SCRIPTS and then RESET SCRIPTS.

2. Use your Build/Edit tool (CTRL + 3) to select the object.  Then Go to the CONTENTS page and locate the script.  OPEN the script and click on the RESET button.

Neither of those methods will work on a script that you do not own or have mod perms on.  If that's the case, you cannot reset the script at all unless the scripter has designed a way to do it --- for example, by clicking a dialog button, sending a chat command, or re-rezzing the object.

BTW, if you want help, you're more likely to get it if you don't insult the people you're asking.