New......

CindyWho183

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4408 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello there, I am new to scripting. I just figured how to change what the item does..

{
    state_entry()
    {
        llSay(0, "Hello there!!");
        llSay(0, "I'm Cindy");
    }

touch_start(integer total_number)
    {
        llSay(0, "");
    }
}

Here is what I have so far, but I want to learn how to make clothing... This is just from the prim box... I'd love to know how to sell clothing and to start scripting.. People tell me it's easy but a lot of techinal stuff, not a geek... but I can be good on some things but some things I'M NOT good at... I just want a good job, that pays good. I've heard scripting could make up to 3,000 lindens in a days time. :womanwink: 

So either one sooths me, but could someone please tell me what is the difference?

Scripting and clothing selling... Scripting just seems like something you would craft out, clothing.. I have no idea, but most of the classes our from Secondlife time and I don't have that time zone. So if someone could train me how to make clothing, it would thankful and I'd appreciate.

( I'm poor at the moment, but if you would be willing to do it's free; that would be even more amazing! :-) )

Be sure to im me in-world... Thanks!

Building, Scripting, Textures are all ways that are used to create clothing as well as everything you see in SL except the land and basic avatars.

A very simple explanation of what each are is:

Texturing is used to make the clothes that you wear from your inventory that you can't rez in world.  Basically they are pictures you create on a template of the avatar that are then 'painted' on the avatar when you 'wear' them.  You make the textures using a graphics program like Photos or Gimp.  Textures are also applied to prims to texture them, such as wallpaper for a wall, wood for a floor, or flowers and leaves for plants.