Problems (Usually) After Crashing

Isle Biedermann

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4470 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Can anyone please help me?

After I crash, and once, even after logging out and in again a while later, I find that I have no access to certain important avatar information.

I normally use Phoenix viewer, but that does not appear to be the problem, and I can justify that statement.  If I log back in using a different viewer, but the same avi, the problems persist, whereas, if I log in using an alt, but still with Phoenix, I have no problems at all.  Except that he only has five friends, no money, few clothes, and looks like a complete noob, whereas my principal avi has had a lot of time and effort put into him, and it shows.

Here are the problems I encounter:

1. My buddy list is full of blank spaces:

[IMG]http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z310/DavidBrown1964/SL%20problem%20stuff/Postcrashbuddies.jpg[/IMG]

Yes, those are my online friends, hence the little "head and shoulders" icon.  But if I want to IM someone, I have to open each profile until I find the right one.  Lower down the list are the offline ones, same as usual, but, again, they are blank.

2. I have no groups:

[IMG]http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z310/DavidBrown1964/SL%20problem%20stuff/Postcrashgroups.jpg[/IMG]

If you look in the bottom left corner of this image, you will see the tag for my active group, a group which my list says does not exist.

3. If I try to TP, I just crash again.  Well, OK, the SL scene goes monochrome and freezes, and a message appears in the middle of the screen, informing me that I have been logged out of SL.  I didn't get a screen shot of that.

4. My radar is empty:

[IMG]http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z310/DavidBrown1964/SL%20problem%20stuff/Postcrashradar.jpg[/IMG]

And there is my mini-map, clearly showing other avis nearby.