So...

henri94

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4463 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So, I'm not "new" to second life. My name is Evan (Henri is not my rl name, I use that name in my French class, haha) and I am 17 years old (yes, I put my real age so I do follow the maturity ratings) and made this account awhile back. But, I haven't played on it in awhile. I'm interested in coming back and seeing what places in SL are teen-friendly.

I would love to meet new people and start getting into roleplay since that's something I really haven't tried before and it sounds fun. I'm still learning how to use SL, so bare with me if I have any stupid questions or anything.

Can someone point me towards some friendly places to live, play, and meet people in SL that follow the general maturity rating because of my age?

Also, can someone give me some general newcomer tips for SL. They'd be much appreciated.

EDIT: I apologize if I posted this in the wrong location.

So.........you're not new.  My immediate question is how "not new" are you?  When I first started Second Life and I met someone with a rezz date of 6 months, they were "not new".  Today I have 12 times that and for most people I'm "not new"........for some I'm a baby (yeah there are residents older than 6 years here).