Auction Question

ShaniaMorgan

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 389 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am new to sl and I am confused. I have a premium account and thinking about doing the auction to buy land, but l’m nervous. I have looked everywhere for this answer and can’t seem to find a simple right answer. So say you see land in auction you like and you bid on it and win it. Is there a prim allowance or can you simply add all you want and LL or the owner charge you for the amount.? And is that piece of land solely yours to do whatever you like?

I hope I am in the right place to put this

• Like 1

50 minutes ago, ShaniaMorgan said:

I am new to sl and I am confused. I have a premium account and thinking about doing the auction to buy land, but l’m nervous. I have looked everywhere for this answer and can’t seem to find a simple right answer. So say you see land in auction you like and you bid on it and win it. Is there a prim allowance or can you simply add all you want and LL or the owner charge you for the amount.? And is that piece of land solely yours to do whatever you like?

I hope I am in the right place to put this

Prim allowance (land impact) is solely dependent on parcel size.  The only way to have more prims on a specific parcel is if you own another parcel in the same region and then the total can be divided between the two.parcels even if they aren't right next to each other.

Here's a chart that tells you how many prims per parcel size.  Parcels between amounts will have prim allowances somewhere between the 2 prim amounts.

If you're just looking to use your free 1024 land allowance, your prim count will be 351.

https://secondlife.com/land/pricing

Edited by Rowan Amore
  • Like 1