You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 732 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, I am new to animation and am learning with Blender 2.83 and Avastar 2.81. 

I am working on a dance animation and am trying to make a second animation (separate .anim file) start from the avatar rotation the first finishes. So if the first animation starts with the avatar facing North and turns it left so it's facing West I want the second animation to start with the avatar facing West. I am using 'COG' rotation to make the turn. I tried rotating 'Origin' but whilst that turned it in Blender's playback it did nothing to the exported animation loaded into SL. 

Where I'm thwarted is even if I set Loop In and Loop Out to the end frame of the first animation, whilst that does hold the rotation at the end, when you stop the first animation or start the second animation it snaps back to the original rotation.

Is there any way to 'continue' animating from a set of positions where a previous animation file left off? 

Thanks
Leninah

When you say 'Origin', do you mean the scene origin or the origin of the skeleton? Because rotating the scene origin won't work (in fact, that'll more than likely screw up the animation), but rotating the origin of the skeleton (the pelvis) does work.

Also, to transition from animation A to animation B without returning the avatar to a 'base' state, you need to make sure the position and rotation values of the pelvis match the end of animation A, and the start of animation B.

@Jenna Huntsman She is probably talking about the "Origin" bone in Avastar.

@Leninah About the "Origin" bone, it should not be used for animating. Use the COG bone instead, in Avastar.

To achieve what you want, you have to know the end rotation of the first animation, and use this same rotation as the begining of the second animation. No other way to do it...

• Thanks 1

12 hours ago, Leninah said: