I am in need of help desperately (physics)

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 990 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have been trying for days to do physics for this one house and I am at my wits end. I have the model. I've built it and deleted it about 60 times now 😅and I really don't know where to go from here. If someone could help me understand and help me do the physics so I can see where I've been an absolute *****, it would be beyond appreciated.

Edited by WynterxNight

• WynterxNight changed the title to I am in need of help desperately (physics)

(Sorry. I'm terrible at explaining myself) So I've made the model for the house, as of right now, i'm just doing a simple box house, I've made the base. I've tried to do the physics with no luck, I've tried different methods, but there's something i'm not doing or understanding (I've never used blender before) so i'm a little lost. The model I made successfully uploaded to SL, but i either cannot walk inside of it, (even when its turned into a prim) or it will remain convex hull, and be completely passable. I've seen a demonstration for a simple box type of room, which I tried and it worked with no problems, its now the bigger model i have the issue with. if anyone could give a demonstration with the model i have i would greatly appreciate it (just message me IW. Thank you !

13 minutes ago, WynterxNight said:

The model I made successfully uploaded to SL, but i either cannot walk inside of it, (even when its turned into a prim) or it will remain convex hull, and be completely passable.