Places/Resources/etc for someone interested in learning how to make stuff

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1518 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi. I'm somewhat fairly new to SL and I'm interested in learning how to create stuff, mainly things like clothes and shapes. Now the only problem here is that I don't have any experience with this whatsoever. I find myself (or at least, I use to be a creative person who has a lot of ideas, and I still think I do, but it's been hard putting those things together and making something come into fruition, specifically when it comes to RL and having a hobby, find my passion, etc). 

Are there any places or resources for someone interested in learning to create clothes, shapes, and that kind of stuff? Any suggestions would be very helpful

There's Builders Brewery.

Making clothes and shapes is the high end of difficulty in Second Life creation. Buildings are easy, vehicles are harder than buildings, clothes are harder than vehicles, shapes are harder than clothes. Although there are generic clothes you can just re-texture. Making custom T-shirts, for example, is easy.

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, animats said:

Making clothes and shapes is the high end of difficulty in Second Life creation. Buildings are easy, vehicles are harder than buildings, clothes are harder than vehicles, shapes are harder than clothes. Although there are generic clothes you can just re-texture. Making custom T-shirts, for example, is easy.