Jump to content
Willingtoo

Edit Picks

Recommended Posts

How do I edit Picks in My Profile? There is no "add", "+" or other button. I haven't placed anything in there but some places are in there.

Could somebody burn the Wiki? It was useful in 2006 when I was here but now it is all based on old viewer versions.

I have searched this forum and elsewhere with no up to date assistance found. If you know of something please link to it.

Using Linden SLV. Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is in Profile. Click on the pick, then Edit in the upper right corner to get the Edit window shown on the left:

Edit.jpg.547d441377f5f7c8770f7861b532e54c.jpg

Edited by Clover Jinx
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Clover Jinx said:

This is in Profile. Click on the pick, then Edit in the upper right corner to get the Edit window shown on the left:

Edit.jpg.547d441377f5f7c8770f7861b532e54c.jpg

I thank you for that, but it only allows editing of what is already there. No deleting altogether. It was driving me crazy that I could change the SLurl but not delete the thing. I used the answer by ChinRey and was able to right click and delete. But a sincere thanks for your time Jinxy.

Edited by Willingtoo
typo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, ChinRey said:

It's not in your profile but a separate item in the "Me" menu:

581323320_Skjermbilde(1966).png.19b81e0d56f3e8d8fe6f88ad4fb520eb.png

Thanks ChinRey. From there I was able to right click and delete the items as opposed to simple "editing" them. Crazy, right? Also I looked under "Me" about 4 times. I guess I was frustration blind. Thanks for taking the time to respond.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You're welcome, the big back arrow at the top takes you to the Pick List where you can delete them. Seems like more steps but if you are already in the profile maybe not. *shrugs*

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I indeed am now able to delete using the white and green arrow. And adding a new Pick is much easier now. I feel like using the "Me" option enabled the direct Profile method you prefer. I have no proof of this other than 2 days of poking at the "My Profile" dialog every 30 minutes for 10 minutes... Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×