Need Avatar help please

JeromeWashington

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2859 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi.  I'm new to SL and am searching for someone who can build/create an avatar for me.  I've made a good faith effort to do it myself, but I have no skill at it :)  I'm willing to pay someone a reasonable amount of linden dollars to do this for me.  Please message me if you're interested or can refer someone.  Thannk you.  Jerome.

Thanks Alwin!  I guess I'm hoping to find someone who's interested in helping me first (I'm assuming anyone interested in helping is capable enough to create a variety of different kinds of avatars), and then we can discuss what kind of avatar I'm looking for.  Generally speaking, I want a male mesh avatar (I'm not even sure I said that correctly, see? ha ha).  A couple of years ago, I posted a similar message and this very kind young lady from Canada offered to help.  We met up in SL, I explained what i was looking for, we agreed on a price, and she created a wonderful avatar for me.  I suppose I'm hoping for a similar outcome this time.  

if you want a custom avatar it will cost you a real serious amount of money these days, most people wear mesh, and that takes a serious amount of hours to create that in RL. ( impossible to do in SL)

You better go look for yourself for premade mesh avatars, or choose a default SL one and go from there

for mesh i'd recommend you look here for advise

or look at MP for complete avatars

or combine parts and make yourself

Creating a custom mesh avatar will not be cheap and will not be just $L's. Working for $L"s is just working for pennies an hour and no one should expect someone to do that.

People that have the skills to do this want RL money and to be paid a RL wage.  Since it may take a while to create the avatar we are talking a lot of US dollars.