✿ Help Please! Noobie Question! ✿

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3024 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hallo lovely strangers!

I am fairly new to Second Life, and I've found myself curious with this scenario/question.. If anyone could help me understand I'd be very thankful! Thankyou! Ooo! This isn't my current situation at all, I was just genuinely curious because it's a pretty unique scenario and none of my friends knew how to anwser it. 

"Supposedly I'm currently residing in a group sim with friends and to access the sim you have to be a part of the group, and I've placed numerous amounts of furniture/objects down and made myself a home in the sim- and let’s say supposedly one day the owner of the sim and group decided that she/he hated me and kicks me out of the group/sim entirely. I wouldn't be able to go back into the sim because its group only to retreive my items so..  Would my objects that I placed be gone forever? How would I be able to get them back? Aand what would be the process of getting the items back.."

Pretty strange! But any help to anwsering this- I'd be soo thankful! Thanks!

Hi Zylkie,

These are reasonable questions, and show you are giving thought to how permissions work. I'd say you are ready to delve into the best resource: Second Life Knowledge Base _ Managing Your Parcel

But to give you a couple of quick tips, be mindful that not only are objects rezzed under Group permissions, they may sometimes be rezzed under "anyone" permissions, depending on how the Parcel Owner sets this under the Objects tab of the Parcel.