Jump to content
  • 0

Can you cancel a membership? Is there a fee?


StevieMassacre
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2516 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

No fee.  If you have a basic membership, you don't really have to do anything.  Just walk away.  That's a good idea, because there is a fee if you actually cancel and then change your mind and decide to come back.  If you truly want to cancel, though, just go to your dashboard at seconlife.com >>> Account and click on the cancel link.

If you have a Premium membership, it's slightly more complicated, but not by much. You'll just need to downgrade to Basic first.  Remember, though, that your Premium membership is prepaid.  If you decide today that you want to cancel, you'll still be a Premium member with all of the privileges until the end of the period that you have already paid for.  Your status will show as Cancellation Pending until the end of the period.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

No fee.  If you have a basic membership, you don't really have to do anything.  Just walk away.  That's a good idea, because there is a fee if you actually cancel and then change your mind and decide to come back.  If you truly want to cancel, though, just go to your dashboard at seconlife.com >>> Account and click on the cancel link.

If you have a Premium membership, it's slightly more complicated, but not by much. You'll just need to downgrade to Basic first.  Remember, though, that your Premium membership is prepaid.  If you decide today that you want to cancel, you'll still be a Premium member with all of the privileges until the end of the period that you have already paid for.  Your status will show as Cancellation Pending until the end of the period.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Hi Stevie,

If you are a basic member, there's no reason to cancel. Just make sure you've exited any groups that have group liabilities, so your L$ balance doesn't sink into the red, then walk away. You can always return if you wish.

If you're a premium member, you just abandon any land you're holding. You can then downgrade to basic membership. You'll retain all the perks of premium until the end of your billing cycle. Again, you can then return if you wish at any time.

If you really want to cancel your membership, you can do that from your web dashboard. Go to "Account" over on the left side, then select "Delete Account" from the bottom of the list. Should you change your mind months from now, it'll cost you $9.95 to un-delete the account, if that's still possible. And there will be no guarantee that any of your inventory will survive.

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2516 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...