need viewer MP update that supports Windows XP.I cannot upload to MP or upgrade SL. HELP!

lillithslair

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3183 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello,

I am a builder who uses Windows XP due t teh fact that XP supports both older games and programs as well as newer ones and is the best operating system for my gaming and building needs. No I am unable to upload to Market Place at all and in a few days I am about to loose all of my magic box listings with the new change over. i am pretty angry that SL would release an update without supporting the same operating systems that it currently supported. Please tell me that you will have a future release that supports XP or can direct me to a thrid party viewer that does. Based on the time and money I have put into SL, i feel that SL should continue to support my operating system and that I should be able to make an easy transition over to the viewr controlled MP, or at least be able to use the old MP system. At this point I am forced not to be able to load anything new to MP and cannot upgrade my operating system and still run the games and programs i use. I feel that if you were making such a change in system support-

!. You are going to loose business because of it. There are customers who cannot upgrade or who are unwilling because many other programs will no longer be compatible with a newer poerating system.

2. You should make that announcement as clear and obvious as the upcoming change itself (Yes, i am sure you had a link somewhere that if I researched up & doen I would have seen it. Howeever, that should be on the main listing.) Like a by the way, we don't support what we used to, click here for details.

3. Allow customers to use the older merchant outbox and magic boxes, if they cannot upgrade to the new system.

At any rate, my question is: