is my viewer broken?

RebeccaWolfStarkuro

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3217 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

okay. first it wasnt a big deal what was happening was when my jewlery was glittery and sparkled i wouldnt see the sparkle but my husband could. then it became bothersome when my favorite boots that said on them that they will leave little animal prints when i walk . but for me didnt . but my husband made the comment that when i walk i leave a trail. then when i had my son (zooby baby) . the bubble option on his bathtub didnt work .(so i thought) but my husband could tell if it was on or not. then when he staged i didnt see the special effects but my husband could he even got a picture of it as proof. thats when it began to bother me some. then today i was out wiht my husband and my son getting nature shots of sims (im a photographer) and my husband saw a fountain but when i looked i didnt see it i walked right up to it i could hear the water and see the base but could not see the water. then my husband bought me photography tools from image photography's market place store i was playing with a light thing and it didnt look like it was changing anything when i aimed it at him. he said it was shining a colored light onhim and the stuff around him. but again i couldnt see it. this is effecting my carreer. me fully enjoying my baby's aging process. and making mis apertunities for photos. im sick of this **bleep**. someone tell me what the **bleep** is happening

2 answers to this question

Rolig's fix will toggle your Particles on (or off).  However, you probably should also look at Me/Preferences/Graphics.  Expand the window to show the advanced options.  Set your particles slider to something other than 0, if it's pegged to the left; anything over about 2048 particles should be fine.