Calling all Musicians!!!!

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3226 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm surprised nobody else has posted this here, but it seems like a topic that should reach as many people as possible. LL is hosting a music event, and are auditioning musicians to perform for it. There is not much time to sign up and audition, and the time period for auditions is very small. I'm not a musician, but I want to see a good show that displays the vast range that is the SL community. Personally, I think this is the best idea that LL has had in a long time, so I want to promote it as much as possible. If you are a musician, and you need a guitar for the show, I will give any musicians, picked to play at the music festival, a free mesh guitar, with animations, that I made not long ago. You just have to ask me, or you can purchase it on the marketplace.

Snapshot_004.png

Here is what LL said in their blog post:

"Second Life is turning 12 this June, and we’re planning a few extra special ways to help commemorate a dozen amazing years with our Residents! You’ll have to stay tuned to this blog and our social media pages for all the exciting things as they roll out, but today we’re announcing auditions for … (drum roll, please) … the Second Life Music Fest - sponsored by Linden Lab - a two day music-extravaganza inworld to celebrate!

Second Life is full of talented musicians, and we’re hoping to draw out all you guitarists, bassists, drummers, singers, tambourine shakers and other music makers to come audition for the festival. All genres are welcome!

The Second Life Music Fest is an opportunity to perform at one of the biggest celebrations in Second Life, and it’s a paid gig!