NEED HELP WITH LSL Scripting.....

JayKennedy123

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3924 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey there. I'm new to SL and I've noticed there are several different skills used in SL that enable you to create things like AOs, Clothes, skins etc. 

I've attempted graphics but I've never been too great at that sort of stuff. So, I'm thinking of giving LSL ago. I currently have full knowledge of Visual Basic , basic knowledge of C# and very little knowledge of .php . 

I don't know if any of this will be of much use to me but who knows. Anyway, I was hoping someone could help/teach me, guide me towards TUTs or even give me some code that I could learn off of???

Any of this would be hugely helpful!!

Thanks in advance.

Hi, Jay.  Welcome to SL and to the Scripting Forum.     You might want to take a look at this thread, from when the forum started in its present form: http://community.secondlife.com/t5/LSL-Scripting/Starting-with-LSL/td-p/700721.  That gives a pretty good run-down.

I got started by checking out the in-world College of Scripting (see the thread for details), joining their group, and asking lots of questions there and here.

You won't find LSL much of a problem if you have that sort of prior programming experience - the thing people find hardest is the logic of what they want to do, thinking it through and the event-driven nature of things in SL.  You should be familiar with all of those so it's 'just' a matter of syntax :-)