Loading a List

kari1sl

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4072 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm a novice and have discovered lists!But I can't seem to get the different list commands to find the lists. I have a bunch of lists at the start of my script (above "default") with either different numbers of items in each), and I'm trying to call each, via chat, into action ... but I don't know how.

Here's a stripped-down version with only two lists and the script. Ultimately, this should launch a animation with each word in the list but I haven't gotten to that (fun) part, so am using “llSay” to try to figure what's gone wrong.

The chat and permission work fine but when I try to use the list – llGetListLength, llList2String, or llList2List or llListReplaceList, etc - I end up either calling the NAME of the list or getting errors about "function call mismatches type or number of arguments”.

Help, please.

list first = ["antimony", "arsenic", "aluminum", "selenium", "hydrogen", "oxygen", "nitrogen", "rhenium"];
list second = ["nickel", "neodymium", "neptunium", "germanium", "iron", "americium", "ruthenium", "uranium", "Europium", "zirconium", "lutetium", "vanadium"];

{
    on_rez(integer start_param) {
llResetScript();
}
    state_entry()
        {
            llRequestPermissions(llGetOwner(), PERMISSION_TRIGGER_ANIMATION);
    }
    run_time_permissions(integer perm)
    {
        if(PERMISSION_TRIGGER_ANIMATION & perm)
{  
llOwnerSay(llGetScriptName() + " has PERMISSION_TRIGGER_ANIMATION perms for  "+(string)llGetPermissionsKey());   
llSetTimerEvent(2); //Cause the timer event to be triggered a maximum of once every 2 seconds. 
}
if (perm == 0)
{
    llOwnerSay(llGetScriptName() + " has NO perms for  "+ (string)llGetPermissionsKey());
}
      llListen( 0, "", llGetOwner(), "" ); 
    }
    listen(integer channel, string name, key id, string message)
    {