Jump to content
  • 0

what does 'autopilot canceled" mean?


MadamZGaudery
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3637 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

 

DoubleClickAutoPilot is a viewer feafure enabled by default (you can access it in the advanced menu > debug settings). 

When it is set it to TRUE, then anywhere you double-click (with the left mouse button) inworld, you'll automatically walk, run, or fly towards. The autopilot is kind of flakey, so don't be surprised if this doesn't always work and you get an "Autopilot canceled" message.

If you want to disable this, go to debug setting and set it to FALSE. 

See also this thread:

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/Controls/What-is-auto-pilot/qaq-p/889115

  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I would add to Valerie's answer....I turn the autopilot off and never use it.  If anything is between you and your destination point, you will bump into it and just keep mindlessly trying to walk through it.

A much more useful feature is the double click teleport.  Double click on a spot and *whoosh* you are there, regardless of intervening obstacles.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3637 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...