Second Life Cannot be accessed from this computer!

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4098 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello all! 

I've just joined Second Life so I'm new to shopping, people, all that. ;p 

I came across a big ..BIG problem. Every time I try to log in It tells me it cannot be accessed from my computer.

no other person in my home has Second Life, and I just bought a new computer recently, why am I getting this error?

Here they are! :matte-motes-big-grin-wink:

Second Life 3.4.4 (268864) Jan 10 2013 04:16:34 (Second Life Release)
Release Notes

CPU: Intel® Core2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz (2400.08 MHz)
Memory: 2047 MB
OS Version: Microsoft Windows Vista 32-bit Service Pack 2 (Build 6002)
Graphics Card Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Graphics Card: GeForce 9500 GT/PCIe/SSE2

Windows Graphics Driver Version: 9.18.0013.0697
OpenGL Version: 3.3.0

libcurl Version: libcurl/7.21.1 OpenSSL/0.9.8q zlib/1.2.5 c-ares/1.7.1
J2C Decoder Version: KDU v7.0
Audio Driver Version: FMOD version 3.750000
Qt Webkit Version: 4.7.1 (version number hard-coded)
Voice Server Version: Not Connected
Built with MSVC version 1600

If like you say, You haven't accessed SL before,then It couldnt be a ban, unless you had another account, different name before, and it had an administrative ban, then it will affect this other account

Restart router or modem? and try, but I guess you tried that already, use third party viewer, although the message seems like the account is blocked

It's Probably an IP ban. I am currently going thru the same thing.

My Internet company came out to do some work the other day and after the router came back on line it gave me a new IP and now I get the " You can not access second life from this computer". error every time I log in. Looks Like I picked up an already banned IP. So I am using my VPN to log in with lol