Anyone know why DJ streams skip for me?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4337 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Weird issue and it's been pretty constant.....

The streams of live DJs in clubs and such skip for me and are also very delayed, meaning by the time one song gets to the end for me, the next one has already been playing a good minute. I turn sound off/on, it seems to catch up for a minute, but goes right back to skipping and delaying. Same issues, different clubs, too.

But radio streams work fine.

Thoughts?

I'm not a techie but I can tell you as with many goofy stuff in SL it's more than just one factor to blame. Let's say it's a conspiracy from LL and your ISP. :matte-motes-agape:

The DJ's stream stream lags more the more people are listening. So the fuller the club the more blackouts and skips you'll suffer. Also it could be your own connection. Are you on wireless? Shame on you. :matte-motes-angry:

DJs should give out the URL to their streams so you can listen off-world from your iTunes or other media players. That's always less laggy.

could be the DJs upstream is playing up. and then depends on how their broadcaster service handles it

same thing happens on voice sometimes. like when is a storm or something. the upstream packets can get mixed up a bit sometimes. usual they just relayed by the broadcaster in however order they received

bit like chat as well. when is laggy then quite often multiple textchats in the viewer comes out backwards