weirdness with Daz Studio 4.0

Vixxie Vultee

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4751 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

i'm basically a newb when it comes to making poses/animations, but..

i downloaded the most recent Daz Studio, version labeled as 4.0.0.335 and uh, yeah.. when i load second life's avatar cr2 and obj files into Daz, this is what i get..

dazweird.png

i don't see the full avatar, and i can't move the body parts that have disappeared.

anyone know why this happened?  :/

Hello Cerise i have DAZ 4.0.0.339, and create a folder 'Scene' in 'My Library' and copied SL-Male.daz into this Scene folder, if i open the file i get an Error 'one or more files could not be found while loading....' here a part of the logfile: *** Scene Cleared *** Opening file SL-Male.daz... Unable to find file for storable: data/4_0/SL_Male_4010/SL_Male_4010_0/SL_Male_4010_0/SLMale.dso Unable to find file for storable: data/4_0/SL_Male_4010/hip_154/hip_154/SLMale.dso Unable to find file for storable: data/4_0/SL_Male_4010/abdomen_175/abdomen_175/SLMale.dso... im new with DAZ, can you please tell what i am doing wrong ?

Ayako Kaligawa wrote:

Hello Cerise i have DAZ 4.0.0.339, and create a folder 'Scene' in 'My Library' and copied SL-Male.daz into this Scene folder, if i open the file i get an Error 'one or more files could not be found while loading....' here a part of the logfile: *** Scene Cleared *** Opening file SL-Male.daz... Unable to find file for storable: data/4_0/SL_Male_4010/SL_Male_4010_0/SL_Male_4010_0/SLMale.dso Unable to find file for storable: data/4_0/SL_Male_4010/hip_154/hip_154/SLMale.dso Unable to find file for storable: data/4_0/SL_Male_4010/abdomen_175/abdomen_175/SLMale.dso... im new with DAZ, can you please tell what i am doing wrong ?

That looks like yet another DAZ bug, I saw it with an .obj import on another file when looking at ths bug.