Looking for Beginner Friendly RP Community

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 231 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I realize that I'm probably asking a lot here, but I'm really interested in joining an active RP community. I'm not new to SL and I'm not even necessarily new to RP, I just haven't had a lot of experience with really in-depth, story-driven RP and have mostly only done random scenes. I'm not good at para RP and am still learning. I'm also pretty shy which doesn't help much so I have a hard time initiating RP and getting involved in scenarios and communities that are already pretty established. I've joined some of the more popular family/community RP sims but basically had this problem there. Either there was no one around and nothing going on, or people were already doing their own thing and I didn't really know how to bring myself into that. Some communities I've checked out are also pretty strict on RP ability and lean more para RP and aren't the most forgiving to people who can't keep up. 

Basically what I'm looking for is an active RP community that's welcoming to newcomers and a place where I can learn. It doesn't even have to have a ton of members, but an active core community most days would be preferable. Other features that I like but aren't necessarily required are:

-Houses/Rentals
-The ability to own a business and/or have a job
-MyStory friendly

I'm pretty open to most themes, like family/community, supernatural, urban, adult, etc. If anyone can help a shy girl out and send some recommendations my way, I would greatly appreciate it. 

• Like 1

It might not be what you're looking for, but a fun casual rp sim to check out is The Wastelands - the one that's at least 8 regions. RP is optional. Combat is optional. There are rental parcels, which can be for a post-appocalyptic themed store with avatar clothing, in game food, weapons, etc.