lost inventory items

Talarr

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1199 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I have lost more than 3000 items my inventory, at a low estimate.  I have 1646 empty folders.  I have an empty Animations folder.  I have tried clearing my cache, that didn't seem to work.  I have looked in Lost and Found, as well as Deleted folders, nothing there either. 

Is this a common occurrence in SL?  I have been using this avatar for three years and eight months.  Help me please!

Talarr

4 answers to this question

If you have empty folders it is most likely a tiny file that got corrupted.  If you have a secondary viewer you can log in and see if the items are really there.    

See this info on inventory loss. I think the corrupted file info is towards the bottom -- used to be anyway.

https://wiki.firestormviewer.org/fs_missing_inventory

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Talarr said:

Sadly, I went through each of the steps outlined here and the folders are empty and the items are still missing.

If you tried all the suggestions on the FS wiki page about inventory loss, and nothing worked, you probably need to create a support ticket with LL, if you haven't already done so.    

1 hour ago, Talarr said:

Sadly, I went through each of the steps outlined here and the folders are empty and the items are still missing.

I agree about the support ticket. If you have some EXACT names of the items you lost that might help.