Jump to content
  • 0

V2 friends Profile "disabled"


Knowl Paine
You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3442 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi Knowl, I can think of only two possibilities.

1. The account has been disabled, i.e. cancelled banned deleted etc

2. That's what it says when you don't want anyone to be able to see your profile.

If you can talk to your friend then you can rule out number 1. Then you can ask your friend to mess around with their privacy settings, for example enable profile to be viewed and what not and see if it changes what's being displayed to you.

Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

reading the replies - is it really so that if a person has set his profile not to show in search you can't pull it up even if the person is on your friends list? or is it that the account has been cancelled/banned/put on administrative hold?

asking because - even though i am not using v2 (using phoenix) i am curious to know, cause i guess this is something that will follow the firestorm viewer? and by that time it's no escape :(

that would be so sad :( this would mean that anyone who has had a friend leave sl and deleting their account can no longer pull up their profile and reminisce.

:matte-motes-crying:

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Knowl, I can think of only two possibilities.

1. The account has been disabled, i.e. cancelled banned deleted etc

2. That's what it says when you don't want anyone to be able to see your profile.

If you can talk to your friend then you can rule out number 1. Then you can ask your friend to mess around with their privacy settings, for example enable profile to be viewed and what not and see if it changes what's being displayed to you.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...