Starting with AVsitter

GloriaGlitter

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1497 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

This is my first attempt at using AVsitter.  I downloaded the files from github and created the scripts as directed.  I have followed the instructions to create a box and put in the following files:

[AV]sitA + [AV]sitB scripts
[AV]adjuster script
[AV]helper object
AVpos notecard
Plus 2 sit animations

The next instructions is:

'Sit on your furniture, and the menu will appear'

When I try and sit on this box, I am thrown off and get error message: "Do not sit on the helper with AVsitter2 unless you have enabled the old helper mode. Move the helper while sitting on the furniture. Please see instructions at http://avsitter.com"

So I guess my first question at this stage is - how do I enable the old helper mode?

UPDATE - I realised my error - I put the helper script in the box and not the helper object - doh!  I would have deleted this post but could only see how to edit it.

Edited by GloriaGlitter
Realised my error

So, I have successfully put some sitting animations into a chair and adjusted the positions to how I wanted them.  The only issue I have now is that the helper object when put into my chair object deleted the chair texture - I don't have this texture in my inventory as it was part of the chair that I got from elsewhere - how can I stop the helper from deleting the texture?

11 minutes ago, GloriaGlitter said:

So, I have successfully put some sitting animations into a chair and adjusted the positions to how I wanted them.  The only issue I have now is that the helper object when put into my chair object deleted the chair texture - I don't have this texture in my inventory as it was part of the chair that I got from elsewhere - how can I stop the helper from deleting the texture?