Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Jks Beck

Group(s) set to land question

Question

I own a region which is open to the public.  Originally, I set my personal group with my sweetheart for the land.  But now, I'd like to make a different group name and set to land, so I can allow blogger/photographers to rez if they wish.  I'm not sure how to manage this.  If I delete my original group, won't all items my partner placed be returned? 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

If you set autoreturn on the land, then yes; objects not rezzed under the land group will be returned.  But you can do what I do, and leave autoreturn off.  The only downside is that you have to periodically inspect your land and return things like vehicles that other people have lost, or left lying about.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
17 hours ago, Jks Beck said:

I own a region which is open to the public.  Originally, I set my personal group with my sweetheart for the land.  But now, I'd like to make a different group name and set to land, so I can allow blogger/photographers to rez if they wish.  I'm not sure how to manage this.  If I delete my original group, won't all items my partner placed be returned? 

Thanks

Here is one way to do what you are thinking:

  • Set auto return to zero (0) the way @Lindal Kidd mentioned.
  • Change the land group to the new group you want.
  • Be sure your partner is a member of the new group.
  • Have your partner set "Select only my objects" turned on in "Build->Options->Select Only My Objects" (LL Viewer.)
  • Have them zoom way out, looking down, then click and drag over your entire parcel so all their objects are selected.
  • Press CTRL+3 to open the edit window; set objects to the new group.
  • Close edit window to deselect objects, press ESC to return to the normal camera, edit any object to verify it is set to land group.
  • Once verified objects are in the new land group, turn on auto-return. (I set it at my home to 60 minutes, which is PLENTY of time for visitors.)
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...