(I was told to repost here) Looking for a place to open commissions

wheresunsetsdream

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2050 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello,

I am an artist who does watercolor and digital art. I've been lacking in things to see and do on SL, and a friend recommended that I start selling my art for something to do. 

Thing is, I need to rent a place in order to sell posters and advertise commissions. I have no idea where to even look!

Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks for reading!

2 hours ago, wheresunsetsdream said:

Thing is, I need to rent a place in order to sell posters and advertise commissions. I have no idea where to even look!

OK, I saw your other one, and hmmm, hard toi guess where to put it. Let's do it here and ask the mods to move it :D

You have two options!

* You can become premium (which is US$72 a year, but you do get US$60 back, a little "refunded" each week) and then buy 1024 square metres of land on mainland as a one time purchase. From that point you have no more to pay but your premium (which also gets a few more benefits that might interest you) 

1024 square meters of land should allow you a small gallery. A good start. If you pick your region well you will have room to grow (for a small extra cost)

You can also rent land from many real estate agents. These might range from US$5.00 and up. If you do this, and rent on a private estate, be very careful of the covenant. Some of them don't allow a shop, some do. Also some will restrict the build you can do.