Tattoo appliers disappearing?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2239 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

A few things before I think might be useful before I start: 

• I have a Maitreya body
  • The tattoos are visable to everyone else but me
  • I'm using Firestorm
  • I'm still pretty new to SL (currently about a month and a half new).

Every time I teleport to a different place, the appliers are no longer visable for me, and I have to clear all of my other applier layers to be able to see them again. I've had the tatttos for a few weeks now, and haven't had this problem until just a couple days ago.

I tried contacting the owner of the shop I bought them from, but she doesn't speak english very well. That, on top of the fact that I'm still new and trying to figure things out made fixing the problem a lot more complicated. She mentioned something about rezzing a new body since mine was buggy? And alsp something about clearing my cache? 

I know I kinda sound totally clueless, but I could really use any kind of help... Thanks.

khateleesi wrote:

A few things before I think might be useful before I start: 
  • I have a Maitreya body
  • The tattoos are visable to everyone else but me
  • I'm using Firestorm
  • I'm still pretty new to SL (currently about a month and a half new).

Every time I teleport to a different place, the appliers are no longer visable for me, and I have to clear all of my other applier layers to be able to see them again. I've had the tatttos for a few weeks now, and haven't had this problem until just a couple days ago.

I tried contacting the owner of the shop I bought them from, but she doesn't speak english very well. That, on top of the fact that I'm still new and trying to figure things out made fixing the problem a lot more complicated. She mentioned something about rezzing a new body since mine was buggy? And alsp something about clearing my cache?