Two DJs One Stream?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1366 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

To be honest, I'm not sure it can be done the way you want it to be done, as in two people using the exact same stream at the exact same moment to DJ. It could be possible, I just don't have any information on it, because I have no specific experience with that type of streaming, outside of someone using a stream to broadcast something like a discussion or chat which is often done via something like a skype/video/voice conversation which is then transmitted over a stream to the audience.

That said, it is entirely possible to switch the stream from one DJ to the other in a very swift and smooth manner. If done right, the stream doesn't drop. In fact, that's how you *should switch from one DJ to the next, or one stream source to the next. Those on the listening end, won't even notice, until/unless there is something that tells them which DJ is currently spinning, for example a board/object that tells people who is streaming/what song is playing in sl, or a website that people can see to view this information.

A DJ switch should always be a smooth transition, barring any outside complications, provided those streaming know what they're doing. 

I should have realized that one can't use the word live and the word stream together like that in these forums. DOH, my bad.

Ohni,

Yes you can dual-team a show with 2 DJs but not by sharing the stream.

Assuming your are using SAM Broadcaster Professional...

Basically one DJ takes the broadcast lead and streams to the relay service port that all the listeners will use to listen in on the show. This DJ usually has the master list of music to be programmed for the show with a copy available to the partner DJ. This way each can take proper credit for song programming when their contribution is scheduled to be played.