Artist available

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3709 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi there everyone.  I am very new to this SL thing, so have no idea how anything really works within this platform, so please excuse my ignorance.  I have an avatar somewhere within the game, but I have managed to get myself very lost with everything and have no idea what I am actually really doing.  I came to SL with the aim of opening up an art gallery or holding my own exhibitions at venues within the game, but so far have not had much success at this, as I get bamboozled with everything as this is a whole new experience for me.  What I am looking for, is a fellow Artist that exists within the game, or curators that want to put exhibitions on, that might be able to give me some pointers on how best to achieve my aim, or maybe looking for shop keepers who are looking for interesting and unusual pieces to stock within their stores?  If anyone can help with this then please let me know.

Many thanks in advance

Jake Howard

ArtsApart.co.uk

Welcome to SL! :)

Just so you know, SL is ALOT to take in and from what I'm hearing, you barely know the basics yet.

That's not a bad thing, SL does have a big learning curve with learning how to navigate, using the search bar to explore, custimizing your avatar by learning how mesh works with alpha layers and several sizes, building...my point is, you're trying to run to what you want to do but you haven't even learned how to crawl yet.

For help, try searching for classes or ask around.

There's also an art forum around here so maybe you'll find the needed help there but even so, please, listen to my suggestion of learning at least the basics first.

Good luck!