Jump to content
  • 0

b4 I upgraded to sl v3.4.5, my notices remained despite crashing/logging off, but now it doesn't, y?


Shanndarra Fenwitch
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3630 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

Shanndarran

Which Notices?

If you are talking about Notices from the groups you are in, then your SL Viewer is operating correctly as they should not remain across a SL /viewer logoff/logon sessions.

If you mean some other type of notices, please elaborate.

Please update your question with additional information regarding your problem as follows: Select the Options drop-down menu to the right of your question and select Edit Question.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Shanndarran

Which Notices?

If you are talking about Notices from the groups you are in, then your SL Viewer is operating correctly as they should not remain across a SL /viewer logoff/logon sessions.

If you mean some other type of notices, please elaborate.

Please update your question with additional information regarding your problem as follows: Select the Options drop-down menu to the right of your question and select Edit Question.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Notices are a class of messages sent to your avatar account by a group. They are routed to you via the region you're are in at ant given time. Your viewer collects these messages on your behalf and displays them to you. Immediately when you are online! ~ or ! At your next login if you happen to be offline or worst, the region you are standing in is messed up and not delivering messages to the avatar's in it.

Once the message is displayed it is suppose to be discarded. When it's not discarded your viewer session collects "trash" and your subsequent logins become problematic. When you upgraded your viewer the "broken" messaging management data was finally cleared out.

Old messages hanging around after a crash or login are a bug not a feature.

Past group messages are in fact available for you to review by looking at the group / notices tab of the group you're are interested in.

Happy SLing :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3630 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...