How do I upload pictures onto Second Life?

Fidelity Quintessa

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4139 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I would like to learn how to upload pictures ect into Second Life.  I presume I can upload any photo or picture from my computer or desktop into Second Life.

I have the latest version of Second Life, and I can find no File button on the SL viewer that might enable me to upload anything.

I need to know what the very first steps are in uploading anything .  Also where the File button might be located.  It is nowhere at the top of my screen.

I know I have more than one question, but I wonder if anyone can give me some info on what the first steps are.

From a total beginner.

Fidelity.

• Like 1

3 answers to this question

In the SL viewer V-3 once you are logged in click on the "Build" menu at the top of the viewer interface. 
Then hover your mouse over "Upload".  You'll see all the options available for uploading to your inventory. 
In your case, choose "Image ($L10)"  You'll get a dialog to tell the uploader where your photo is located on your computer.

Find your picture, then click okay to start the upload. 

Every picture/Texture you upload will cost a fee of 10 Linden.

• Like 3