Can i do this

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4310 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

New to this,I am a manager of a club in sl and have started dressing the place up to match the themes we have ,My question is after ive done that is there a way to save it so i can use the same things again without placing them out individualy ,save me loads of time lol

For example the other day i did a western theme using a (corral,haybales,carts etc)all single items then after i had to remove it ,but if i wanted to use that same thing again is there a way to link them all together so i could place them as one item

You can select whatever items you want to (re)move and either:

• pick them up as a coalesced object (you'll have to reposition them when you set them back out; make sure you're in edit mode before taking the coalesced object out of your inventory so that they're all selected and you can reposition all at once); or
  • move them out of the way (if you have the prims available; underground, up in the sky, etc.).

ETA: Read carefully the caveats about coalesced objects at the link above, this one especially:

32px-KBwarning.pngWarning: If your coalesced object contains one or more no-copy objects and is rezzed across the boundary of a parcel where building isn't allowed, the content will not return to your inventory, resulting in content loss.

If they are modifiable you can put them in a rezz box ( also called a packager) so that when you need them again you can put them all out with the click of a button.  If they are not copy too though, you'll only be able to rez them out then pick them back up when finished and put them back in the box.