Newbie question

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4430 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm brand new to SL and I have a probably a stupid question. I can't seem to find an animations folder in my inventory. do I just make a new folder and call it animations? also, where do I find my animations and do I just drag them there?   thanks

Welcome to Second Life and to Second Life Forums, Rachael.

It's not a silly question at all, but there should at least be a folder entitled "animations" in your inventory.  It may be empty as you are new, but you can purchase animations (or learn to make your own).  The Second Life Marketplace would be a good place to look...

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/

or use the inworld search, just with the keyword animation.

There are some Animation Override HUDs (AOs) that make your avatar walk, run, sit, more naturally. You can take a look and use the demo (demonstration) pose stands. It's fun to do until you decide which ones you like the most. This is just one of the interesting places to find AOs...

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Ubunil/147/165/114

Thanks Devin, I will see if it is hidden inside another folder or something as it is not listed . if I dont find should I create it because later tonight I am going to install Dance Control V3  and I want it to work. (ive had problems installing other dance /Gesture programs)

The quick start instructions that they have listed is:

1) Attach your HUD
2) Click the Setup Button and choose "auto-conf" from the Menu to install playlists
3) Enjoy Dancing :)

So all I do is accept the box>copy it to Inventory>than I wear the file that looks like an HUD? they say to attach your HUD. is that what they mean? lol, i'm learning the terms that they use and I got a long way to go.   thanks for your help

This is perhaps clear from the other answers...