Second Life Apparel Shops

kendlee

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4468 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am new to Second Life and am having difficulty nagivating through the world.  I have decided to reach out to the forums to get help on a project I am doing for school.  I am a student at Indiana University- Bloomington that is studying the usage of Second Life in marketing.  I would love to ask a few questions to an owner of a clothing shop in world about different aspects of running an apparel shop and how they market their clothing.  

If any store owner is interested in helping me out on this project, feel free to email me at my email kendlee@indiana.edu or message me back on here

These are some of the questions I need answered for this project.  If anyone would feel comfortable answering these about their Apparel Business, it would be much appreciated!

1. How are your products and/or services created?
  2. How are your products and/or services designed?
  3. How did you get the shop, materials, etc.; i.e., where did the shop come from (did they build it themselves, buy it from someone else, etc.)
  4. How do you keep track of what you have for sale?
  5. How many employees do they have and what do those employees do?
  6. How did you decide where to put your store(s)?
  7. What is the process of creating what you sell?
  8. What methods do you use to determine the best way to layout your store?
  9. How did you determine how to visually merchandise your products?
  10. How do you market your business? (Both in world and in RL)
  11. How do you think you differ or how are you similiar to a RL business.

I do have a clothing shop, though I'm no longer active as a clothing designer. But the shop with designs I made in the past still exist. To answer all your question detailed will take me hours, and I don't want to spend so much time. So I will answer shortly for you.

1. In Photoshop