how do i use furniture

Tyrine79

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4487 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I am new to second life and i got my funriture set up now how do i use it

i can sit on it but it has engines on them like cuddle or whatever.. me and my friend are trying to figure out but we click on lets say cuddle it does nothing. and if i sit i usually sit like a foot off the bed

2 answers to this question

Assuming that you mean a chair or a sofa, sit on it.  If it has a built in animation, and a sit target, it will determine where you sit and what pose you assume.  Otherwise, you sit wherever you clicked, with your default sit pose.  (To sit, right click on the chair and select "Sit.")

Beds work the same way; tables just sit there (unless you bought a fancy one that rezzes food). 

If you meant to ask something different, add information to your question by clicking on the Options link in its upper right corner and selecting EDIT... Please do NOT start a new thread.

Tyrine79 wrote:

[...]

i can sit on it but it has engines on them like cuddle or whatever.. me and my friend are trying to figure out but we click on lets say cuddle it does nothing. and if i sit i usually sit like a foot off the bed